Jul 6, 2010

Grey Knights Make Epic Moves

So yeah - Playing Apocalypse, a unit of Grey Knights jumps out of a Vendetta, roasts a Squad of Lootas, proceeds to knock out a whole squad of Chaos Marines, and then shred a Leman Russ demolisher. They did this in three player turns. So far they seem to be the unit of the game for me.

The lovely transport that made it all possible.


A building where the Lootas were taking cover.

In combat against the "newly spawned Chaos Marines with something to prove." Just like you would think, they were ill fated and justice was delivered.


Carving up a Demolisher. I didn't want to kill it, I just wanted the extra movement from the charge, I swear!


State of the battle after top of 3rd turn.

3 Comments:

Allan and Carmen July 7, 2010 at 5:51 PM  

Hi Mate,

The GW FAQ does not allow Grey Knights or Ogryns to be transported on a Valkryie or Vendetta.

So no more Alpha Strike Choice for Guard lol

Hope this helps? I am not trying to offend but stop your mates from getting pissed off at a tactic that has been banned in the FAQ. Please don't take offence as none is intended ;)

Happy Gaming,

Allan

Akenseth July 7, 2010 at 6:12 PM  

Hey, you might want to check the FAQ again.

----
Imperial Guard FAQ - Games Workshop - August 2009 - Page 3

Q. Can allied models in terminator armour, such as Grey Knight Terminators, embark in Valkyries/Vendettas?

A. No. The Valkyrie cannot transport Ogryns or models of a similar size (such as Terminators).
----

There is no mention of any restriction of regular Grey Knights in power armor from being transported in this manner. Just allied units in Terminator armor.

As well, the rules for Apocalypse are generous about what units can be carried around in transports.

Hope this helps.

Cheers :D

Allan and Carmen July 12, 2010 at 8:00 AM  

Doh! My bad :P

Nice tactic :)

Post a Comment

Blog Widget by LinkWithin

  © Blogger template The Business Templates by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP